Light your candle of peace!

A small comment of a new friend’s blog post led to this wonderful poem being written.
Hugs to all.

Success Inspirers World

“If one candle can light the path of peace I will provide candles to approach it from all directions” (Lord David Prosser).

This is the comment I got in my comment box Sunday morning of September 16, 2016 when I got up in the early hours of the day to blog before proceeding to Church. It came in response to my poem, A candle is enough.

It motivated me to immediately dash over to Lord David Prosser’s blog to know him better. I found that this “retired ex Local Government Officer with a horse mad wife’ has a thrilling story to tell. He is an author anyone would love to read. However,that is not what has prompted me to talk about him. What makes me talk about him now is my mind was set ablaze by his comment and I ended up with a poem: Light your candle of peace

View original post 155 more words

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Light your candle of peace!

  1. Dear David, this is absolutely lovely! Thanks so much for sharing it here.
    Also I love your quote, “If one candle can light the path of peace I will provide candles to approach it from all directions”. What a beautiful thought.
    Mega hugs my friend.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. merrildsmith says:

    Beautiful thoughts and lovely idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. D. Parker says:

    Thank you for sharing this, dear David, your quote made me smile, we need lots and lots of candles, better get all that beeswax at the ready! 🙂
    Hope you have a wonderful week ahead and all the best, always. 🙂
    Massive peace and love and understanding hugcandles xoxoxo

    Liked by 2 people

    • davidprosser says:

      I just knew you’d be standing at the roadside with your candle to illuminate the path of peace, albeit with a cheeky laugh. My week will be wonderful knowing that.
      xxx Sending Hopes of a Beautiful Week for you and yours, and wishes for a future filled with peace and Humongous Hugs xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

