The Value of a Woman

The way it should be.

Svegliati Cara

image

Be very careful if you make a woman cry, because God count her tears. The woman came out of a man’s rib. Not from his feet to be walked on. Not from his head to be superior, but from the side to be equal. Under the arm to be protected, and next to the heart to be loved.

This is written in the Hebrew Tamuld

View original post

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Value of a Woman

  1. This is rather wonderful, David. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. davidprosser says:

    I’m committed to it, I just want the world to catch up.
    xxx Gigantic Hugs Sarah xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A sunny thought to begin a bleak snowy day here. Thank you David. Mega hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • davidprosser says:

      I don’t very much like the description of your current environment Teagan. You’ll have to smile and coax the sun out.
      xxx Humongous Hugs xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re always so kind, David. Unfortunately snow all day, followed by freezing rain. Hopefully the power lines stay intact. BUT It is supposed to get too warm for snow by Tuesday afternoon and stay that way the rest of the week. Thank goodness. You know I still pine for the desert. 🙂 More hugs.

        Liked by 1 person

      • davidprosser says:

        I think the only desert I’ve ever been in is a mental one and I didn’t enjoy that. But it’s years since I’ve seen a decent snowfall (disregarding all the accompanying problems) and the beauty of the landscape, so I think I envy you that at the moment.But, I so want it to improve for you and for the power lines to stay on. My fingers are crossed foryou wonderful lady.
        xxx Ginormous Hugs xxx

        Like

  4. I am stunned for words. I love this. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

