What have you done today to make you feel proud?

Now there’s a question we can all ask ourselves at the end of every day. I for one would have had a hard time finding an answer yesterday when I didn’t set foot outside the house. Since I can’t speak to anyone on the telephone I wasn’t able to say something nice to anyone.

Since the only thing I did of any value at all was answer my emails and respond to some comments on one or other of my blogs. The only thing I can hope for is that I wrote  something nice enough to make someone feel a little better about themselves or maybe just made someone smile which also has a value.

It’s not really good enough though so I promise to go out this morning and find someone to hug before I come back. I will ask myself the same question every day and hope I can answer that I did find something I did to make me feel proud. I’m sure most of you won’t have a problem answering the question as you’re out and about so much but maybe if you have a day like me where you can’t find anything you’ll promise to make up for it the next day.

Go on, Light up someone’s life today.

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to What have you done today to make you feel proud?

  1. It’s hard to feel proud when every working hour I see the complete lack of respect, integrity, and humanity of my employers. I guess I can be proud that I keep trying to help others despite the fact that my managers have labeled me “Stupid” because of it. Mega hugs, David.

    Liked by 4 people

    • davidprosser says:

      How stupid are your managers not to recognise the importance in life of helping others if for no other reason than one day they might need help themselves.
      I know very well you’re above the lack of respect, integrity and humanity of your employers, you’ve always held yourself to higher standards than that, and that’s something you can be very proud of. Few people would maintain that standard in the face of such opposition.
      Now you know why you’re so loved Teagan.
      xxx Mega Hugs xxx

      Liked by 3 people

  2. lucciagray says:

    Fabulous post, David!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a good directive. I’ve made three people laugh today. It’s my mission in life. I always prefer doing comedy on stage. Hugs galore. xxx

    Liked by 3 people

  4. merrildsmith says:

    Wonderful post, David, and something to think about every day. You’ve done your bit by writing this post and sharing it. Big hugs!

    Liked by 3 people

  5. I’ve always enjoyed cheering up people around. Today, I hugged a lady because she was angry about administration and her job. She gave a strong hug back. She calmed down. 😀 ❤
    Doesn't cost a cent, right? 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  6. You warm the cockles of my heart, David. I enjoy cheering up people. Today I hugged a woman upset with the way things were run around her. Calmed her down. She gave a strong and generous hug back. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Though you may not always be able to physically give someone a hug, we do feel your wonderfully warm hug through your posts.

    David, your genuiness comes through your words.

    I’ve always done my best to spread positivity and be kind to others. Honestly, at times I have to disappear for a while and recharge, because it’s not always easy. I want every interaction I have with a fellow human being to be positive and that’s not always possible. We are human, after all. The negativity seen around us can bring us down, at times. Beyond that element, the truth is that it feels really good to help someone smile or give them some laughter, bring hope, support their creativity or whatever else presents. Essentially, shine our light, which helps others shine their light. We can each do this daily in whatever part of the world we happen to reside in, whether that be in our physical neighborhood or our cyber neighborhood. xxx Hugs Galore xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • davidprosser says:

      You don’t sound like someone who ever has to be told to smile. I sounds like your mouths permanent position. You must bring great joy to those around you whether physically or in cyberspace.
      You’re quite right that it feels good to bring hope, smiles, laughter to others and I just hope we can teach the rest of the world just how good it feels so they start too.
      Thanks for a beautiful message
      xxx Hugs Galore xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: The Quiet Birthday & The Leg Sized Plaster. | barsetshirediaries

  9. olganm says:

    You comments, sharing and caring for others, and you connection with so many across the world are things to feel proud of. As for me… I’m still here

    Like

  10. Marcus says:

    I first heard this years back at a men’s retreat. It touched me then – it touches me now.
    Thank you for the reminder of one of the first times I stepped out and began to own who I am.

    Like

Leave a Reply

