“How do we change the world? “One random act of kindness at a time”

One random act of kindness at a time is my mantra from now on.

John D Eccles

Earth-Flag

Unless you live on the dark side of the moon you will know this has been a bad week. This time last week the unthinkable happened in my favourite city in the world. Innocent people got killed and injured for no justifiable reason.

The resultant fallout has been scary to say the least. People have become more tribal in their thought processes which is very depressing. I have sympathy with people who have lost loved ones, I have undying admiration for the broken hearted husband who will not allow Isis or whatever terrorist organisation carry out indiscriminate acts of violence change the way he thinks of people no matter what religion they are.

Now I am a humanist, I try to treat people in a way I would like to be treated myself and it has served me well through the years.

I can also see the other side of…

View original post 409 more words

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to “How do we change the world? “One random act of kindness at a time”

  1. Beautiful. And “What If” everyone who saw an act of kindness, performed at least one in return, and now and then two…
    Mega hugs my friend. ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. maskednative says:

    Thank you for sharing this post David, One Random Act Of Kindess and The Earth Flag, wonderful.

    Like

  3. This is something I strive to practice everyday and the truth is it probably does far more for me than those I encounter. Excellent choice for a re-post. xoxo Hugs xoxo

    Like

    • davidprosser says:

      There’s no harm in getting something from the transaction too, it doesn’t lessen the deed. You can even get satisfaction from trying even if you don’t succeed as in the man who wants drink instead of food. That’s a line I draw.
      xxx Gigantic Hugs xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. David says:

    Peace begins within and when it spills over and is felt by those around you, often by the little things you say and do, that’s when it really counts and begins to spread. It is the only virus I enjoy and recommend to all. Love, David from Hanukah & the Angel

    Like

    • davidprosser says:

      I totally agree with you David. Peace does begin from within as do love and tolerance. When we show it people feel it and maybe it begins to spread if someone else is not spreading the poison of hate. I enjoy the same virus David and am glad to be infected and hope to infect others.
      Hugs from another David of the Buthidars.

      Like

Leave a Reply

