Extinguishing Darkness

Wise words at a terrible time.

Epi-Centered

paris

Two days ago, we all watched in horror as Paris was attacked.  Our collective hearts broke as terrorists, with no regard for life and full of evil, killed over 100 people and wounded hundreds more. As more images filled the screen I felt my heart harden more and more.  Before I knew it, I was seething and internally cheering when politicians began to openly state we would destroy all who were part of the attack.

Certainly those in ISIS are out to destroy anyone who does not choose to believe what they do.  They choose to kill, maim and create fear where ever they are; negotiating and reasoning won’t work with the hatred they are filled with.  There is no doubt this particular type of evil must be confronted with strength more powerful than its own and more daunting than their belief systems compels them to be.

Understanding this, I…

View original post 393 more words

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Extinguishing Darkness

  1. Beautiful quote. I’m still speechless about all this. Mega hugs my friend. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • davidprosser says:

      I think it’s going to take quite a time to recover from this act of barbarity Teagan. These people have no regard fr human life at all and that includes those of their own religion who may well have been at all the venues attacked.
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll borrow someone else’s words, since I can’t find any. Remember this one?

        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • davidprosser says:

        You’ve beaten me with this one Teagan. A sweet song but not one I’ve heard before, nor of the group I’m afraid so they must not have reached European success. Personally I’m disgusted with the things done in the name of religion from our side in the past as well as this group now. But it appears not everyone feels the same way. I hope more than one tin soldier rides away from this conflict though.
        xxx Humongous Hugs xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes. Love is the only response. I wholeheartedly agree.

    We can only plant the seeds and believe that there are enough of us to help them grow. Thank you for re-blogging this post. Hugs to you, David xoxoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

