What Changes?

One of the best songs ( in my mind) of the last 50 years was playing on my Youtube tonight . It made me ask what really changes. I’m not sure I recall a time since Vietnam when there has been peace in the world. I sometimes think if there wasn’t an enemy the weapons manufacturers would create one.

Maybe it’s time we entered a period of peace for the sake of the planet and for the sake of our generations to come. I don’t want my grandchildren and their children to inherit yet more wars where hate is a keyword and where more destruction to the planet must take place because we don’t have time to stop and think about it. It’s time for HUGS to enter the world stage and for us to help create a world of equality for all.

Lets elect politicians who are for peace and those who espouse a world of fairness. Lets give the new breed a chance and show those who have lied to us that we won’t stand for more.

We hold the fate of the world in our hands

We hold the fate of the world in our hands

 

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What Changes?

  1. I’d cast my vote for you, David. :). Mega hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with YOU, David.Surely we can do better than we have. ❤ ❤ Huge hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

