Missionaries .

Today I watched some Jehovah’s Witnesses going out on their mission to convert the world.It’s not long since I saw the cream of the Mormon crop out and about on the same mission for their church. It struck me that they must think the followers of all the other religions are wrong and in need of enlightenment.

As the  head honcho Grand Master of the Buthidars I wondered if it’s time to recruit Missionaries of my own to spread the message of Healing Hugs throughout the World .With luck I we could have the largest and newest non-religion in the world that never has to go to war, looking to convert everyone. And maybe next year I can have the worldwide Hugathon I’ve dreamed of where all colours of mankind are hugging without thought of what divisions there are between them and their neighbours.

There will be a Buthidar Grand Master/ Grand Mistress or maybe Grand Mattress in every country and we will recruit and recruit until Love rules this war torn planet we occupy. Politicians will start to do their jobs and care for the people. OK We’ll drop that one and stick with what’s possible.

I have a Dream and that dream is of peace where each man supports his fellow man, protects the innocent and ensures -with a hug- that everyone knows they’re loved. Get your backs behind this mission and make sure you’re not stuck in a non-Buthidar wilderness, alone and unhuggable.

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Missionaries .

  1. inavukic says:

    I reckon I’ll subscribe to the hug religion, David 🙂 As to Jehovah’s Witnesses they are also the reason why I lock my front gate some 7 or 8 meters away from front porch – can’t get to my front door and convert me :)))

    Liked by 2 people

    • davidprosser says:

      Now you’ll have to unlock the gate to let them in Ina. Before they get chance to open their mouths you can say how great it is to see them, give them a hug and start their conversion.. They can take over the rest of the street from you then and you can start at a shopping mall. No use being bored is there?
      xxx Massive Hugs xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • inavukic says:

        Ah, David, some years ago I took pity on them and agreed to take a copy of Awake and Watchtower, gave them/donated $10 and said OK I’ll read this stuff but you will not convert me …Eh, they came every month to the hour, brought with them their publications, I gave them the usual donation…they tried telling me the good stuff inside and I’d say thanks I can read….this went on for a couple of years and then I said nice knowing you I no longer wish for you to come etc etc…then as life would have it I raised a new fence and installed a locked gate 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sharing this beautiful “mission” all over the place, David. You made me want to stand up and cheer! — and go out and hug somebody. Ooo… there are some people walking their dogs — got to run & hug! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sitting here, still in my jammies reading your lovely post with my cup of chai and then I get to “Politicians will start to do their jobs and care for the people.” I began to frown in disbelief, what?? He’s just gone to far! And then read the next line, “OK We’ll drop that one and stick with what’s possible.” and nearly lose my tea in my laughter!

    I absolutely love your mission, David. We all need hugs. Some of us just don’t know it and they end up focusing on things that really aren’t important in the grand scheme of life. Hugs are forever. Hugs are meaningful. And who knows? Perhaps this is what the aliens have been waiting for before showing themselves to the masses. Worldwide Hugathon here we come. xx Huge Hugs Galore xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • davidprosser says:

      So sorry about you nearly losing your tea. I’m sure nobody thought I could believe that about politicians. If I did I’d be needing treatment now.

      One day I’ll have my ‘Hugathon across the World’ whether the aliens come or not. If mankind realises what he’s been missing by killing instead of hugging I’ll certainly be happy enough..
      Have a Great Week,
      xxx Limitless Hugs xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. olganm says:

    Great mission! Count me in!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. merrildsmith says:

    I love your dream of peace everywhere!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m willing to bet with in ten years you will have your first schism. It will probably over weather should have your hands higher or lower during a hug. Within 100 years a holy war will breakout between the front hugging and the side hugging denominations. Keep the faith!

    Like

    • davidprosser says:

      That’s a worry to take care of now Eric. I shall prepare my ‘Bibl’ and in it specify that any type of hug is acceptable from two armed to one armed( as long as the other hand isn’t preparing to sink a knife in your back)and from front, side or back whichever is convenient.That no type of hugger shall be paramount over another but that officers of the order shall have hugs that count as double.
      Keep the Faith
      David

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

