Excerpt From a Special Blog Post

This morning I was reading a post by a friend when something she said struck me as being so well worded that I had to share it. I haven’t been able to ask her permission for this as she’s in transit, but I’m sure she’ll forgive me.

From  Pauline at..  https://paulinekingblog.wordpress.com    Friends of the Heart

My life has taught me many things – these are some of them:  I believe that as we sow, so we reap.  I believe life is a circle and that life is also a classroom.  I believe all life is connected from the particles of the big bang, to the silent creative energy that preceded it that we collectively know as God or the Void or Nothingness or the Inversion  –  or whatever other shape, description or scientific term [or sci-fi term] you prefer; to the commonality of our basic needs and feelings and talents.  I believe we are here to learn the dynamics of being a soul living a physical existence and it is not easy.  A sense of humour is necessary!  I believe we need each other to know who we truly are and who we can truly become.

I also believe it is imperative that we not try to make any body else think, feel or see the way we think, feel and see.  We all walk a different path.  We come from different cultures who raise us with different values, different spiritual beliefs, different religions.  We have different life influences gifted genetically, environmentally and socially.  It makes the world a wonderfully vibrant and exciting place.  None of it is wrong – it is just different.  We should cease judging people based on age, gender, preference, religion, culture, appearance, education and perceived ability.  We should walk a mile in another’s shoes – or bare feet!  We should travel and meet these other people in other cultures and experience their life styles.  We should stop thinking we are best, better or superior to any body else – or any animal for that matter.   It simply isn’t true.  We are just different.

[And I should stop saying ‘should’!]

As the French say say so eloquently “Vive la difference!”  [Please put on your best French accent for that quote to atone for my lack of written accentuation.]

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Excerpt From a Special Blog Post

  1. Very important post, thanks for sharing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can see why you wanted to share this, David. Well said. Huge hugs!

    Like

  3. suzjones says:

    I agree very much. Sadly, much of the world doesn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

    • davidprosser says:

      There’s still time for the rest of the world to learn. It might be the most important lesson ever if we’re all to survive. I wouldn’t want to be in a war where mankind decides who is the Best and should survive. If I lived I’d feel I’d lost. Diversity of culture is wonderful and it doesn’t take much to see it once you look.
      xxx Gigantic Hugs xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This is so simple yet we can’t seem to make it work. Thank you for this excerpt. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

