MOST IMPORTANT

Another priceless gem from Sheri S. Bessi.
It’s all in the act…….and something we should all do day in, day out.

DEAR HUMAN

IMG_8178
Dear Human,

Today I was asked what advice I would give to someone who is just starting to question what’s most important in life. What do I wish I would have done more of when I was 19?

I replied, “I can think of only one thing that encompasses all things. It is an outward expression of a myriad of inward emotions. One that will never ever fail you. One that will never ever seize to be important. One that will make YOU feel good when you give it away and will make the recipient feel valued and loved.”

“What on earth is that?”, she asked.

“The one that I suspect is MOST IMPORTANT”, I replied. “Kindness. I would always be kind to everything”.

“But that’s really hard”, she responded.

“I know”, said I. “That’s what makes it so priceless”.

Love,
Sheri

©Dear Human ~ Letters to Humanity
Photo: Google

View original post 2 more words

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MOST IMPORTANT

  1. The look on someone’s face… when they are so deserving of a simple kindness, but do not expect it. Isn’t that payment enough? It really takes so very little effort to be kind.
    And you David, are kindest of the kind. Hugs. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Such a simple gesture towards each other and what a difference we can all make, one person at a time. I’m breathless. Thought provoking, isn’t it? ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Thank you David, YOU are always so kind to me. Love, Sheri

    Like

Leave a Reply

