Are You A Superhero? Strap on Your Cape and Make a Difference #kindness #foodbanks #MFRWAuthor

A timely reminder that this time of year is often the hardest for some people. All year is hardest for others. We can all spare something for our fellow man. Even a Hug.

POTL: All Things Books, Reading and Publishing

food banks

This morning I became a superhero.

I took the proceeds from September sales of Princess of the Light and walked over to my local food bank. The wind was brutally cold and but it didn’t dampen my spirit. I walked in the door and sat down.

There were a few people milling about and a young family sitting next to me. A woman asked me for my name and I said I was there to make a donation. The woman smiled and said to wait for the director, Brenda.

A little girl with blonde curly hair whispered to her mother loud enough for everyone to hear, “Is she here for food like us?”

I turned to see her mother shake her head. “No sweetie, she is giving money so we have something to eat.”

My heart broke for this mother and daughter as tears came to my eyes. I smiled…

View original post 153 more words

About davidprosser

Retired Local Government Officer who started to write at age 60 and hasn't looked back. Writes a humorous diary on the life of a member of the gentry.......and the village he lives in with his sadistic early morning alarm cat Oscar and his wife the formidable Lady J.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Are You A Superhero? Strap on Your Cape and Make a Difference #kindness #foodbanks #MFRWAuthor

  1. Beautiful. Hugs all around.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

